JYP's new boy group Stray Kids to release debut album on March 26

Lim Chang-won Reporter Posted : 2018-03-13 13:46 Updated : 2018-03-13 13:46
글씨작게 글씨크게

[Courtesy of JYP Entertainment]

SEOUL -- Stray Kids, a nine-member new boy band from JYP Entertainment will release its debut album "I am NOT", filled with self-produced tracks, on March 26, according to the group's agency.

JYP formed its first new boy band in four years after GOT7 in 2014. The new group was formed from nine finalists of Mnet's survival audition show "Stray Kids" last year.

The tracklist image of "I am NOT" was led by the group's title song "District 9". JYP said Stray Kids members were involved in writing lyrics and composing eight songs in its album. On the eve of its release, the group will throw a showcase at a gymnasium in Seoul.

The group's mixtape album released on January 8 has gained attention from fans at home abroad with the music video of its title song "Hellevator" collecting 20 million YouTube views. The mixtape stood second at Billboard's World Album chart in January and topped Apple iTunes album charts in Finland, Norway, Sweden and the Philippines. Billboard listed Stray Kids among top five new K-pop artists to watch this year.